Friday night “Sew-In”

February 20, 2010 at 8:23 pm | Posted in decorating | 1 Comment
Tags: , ,

Well the sew- in turned into a project-in, but that’s okay.  I felt really good about getting these projects  completed.  I hung twp roman blinds.   They are my Ikea hack.  There is a really good website where you can find many more creative hacks here, but this is my hack.  I bought these Ikea curtains and made them into blinds. Not extremely clever, but it solved my problems.

I’m only showing one because the other is exactly the same.  I need to add weight rods, they are a little bit slouchy just yet.

I also worked on framing and hanging a collection of arrowheads and a picture of the farm where the arrowheads were found.

I’m really happy how this grouping turned out.  The shelf holds some artifacts found on the same farm.  One of the arrowheads was actually found on our farm here in Bobcaygeon.   These were my father-in-laws and they have been left to my husband.  I pinned short descriptions under each arrowhead as to where it was found, by whom and when.  I’m glad I joined this “sew-in” even if I didn’t sew this time.  I do have a little more room in my sewing room though and maybe I can get at the next round of projects a little easier.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Very nice. I love those framed arrowheads too! I’m glad you were able to join us.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

