Pillows for my new bed

February 8, 2010 at 10:33 am | Posted in decorating, sewing | 1 Comment
Tags:

While I wait for someone to hang my new headboard, I thought I would make some new pillows so the transformation of the room would be more impressive. 

I went to Ikea the other day.  I am worried that my bedroom is becoming a little too ikeafied but, I couldn’t resist the funky patterns and the PRICES.  wow.  My daughter noted that I am using more black.  She is worried I’ve left all colour behind.  I think the red stairs should keep me going for a while though. 

Anyways, I made this.

And then I thought I should add some buttons because it was pulling a little on the back where the envelope closes.  I grabbed some buttons from my handy stash

and voila. 

 I think I like the back better than the front! 

I found the damask print at Fabricland and the other at Ikea.  I wasn’t sure about putting them together but, now I like it.   I’m very excited about how these will look with the new headboard.  Better get to work on a couple more…

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’ts lovely! Congratulations for such a creative mind!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

