So kind

January 28, 2010 at 11:20 pm | Posted in Life | 6 Comments
Tags:

Wow, I can’t believe I’ve been nominated for a

How nice is that?  I’ve visited Elizabeth’s blog E Made This several times since finding her on Sew Mama Sew.  She is a great sewer and has a super cute baby boy.  I understand that I’m suppose to thank the person who nominated me, (thank-you, thank-you) , share seven interesting things about myself  and the best part is I get to nominate seven more bloggers. That part should be easy, I read a lot of blogs.   I also get to paste this award on my blog and link it back to Elizabeth.  Which I really hope I’ve done correctly.

Okay, lets keep these seven things about myself short and simple. ( I won’t count that as one)

1. I haven’t shared this blog with anyone I actually know.

2. I love creating things and spaces.  I need to do this or I feel lost.  I love my home.

3.  I have a marketing degree which I never really used.  The economy wasn’t great  at the time I graduated. I moved in with my now husband in a rural area  and found a  retail job at a fabric store.  I figured if I had to work retail I had better like the product.  I now work part-time in a paint store.  I sometimes wish I’d had the ambition or confidence to get a real job in my field.

4.  I’m a life time member of Weight Watchers.  I’m roughly 20 pounds from goal but I’m back going to meetings and have lost about 13 pounds so far this time round.

5.  I spend far too much time playing minesweeper.  I think I might be beating this addiction now that I have high-speed.  I use to play it while waiting for pages to open.

6.  I like being alone.  I love an empty house.  I love knowing they will all come back safe and sound but, I love my alone time.  Give me more.  I ask for it for Mothers’ Day and friends think I’m mean.  Oh well, it’s what I really want.

7.  I’m terrible to buy for, just ask my husband.  I take everything back.  I try not to now that my daughter shops for me.  I really don’t want to hurt her feelings.  She is getting better at knowing what I like though.  It’s terrible to open a gift and ask where they got it because I’m thinking about returning it.  I hate money spent on things I don’t love.

That’s it.  Not wonderfully interesting I suppose but, that’s all your getting.

Here is my list of nominees:

1. Irene from Mushroom Villagers.  This was the first sewing blog I ever followed and the first to comment on mine.  She is really busy with Sew Mama Sew and hasn’t posted a lot lately but she has a wonderful blog that I still like to read.

2.   AppleCyder  is another blog I really enjoy.   I love her photography .

3.  Bethany from Craftopia  is a great designer.  She has a new blog that I’m really enjoying.

4.  Tammie from craftytammie is so talented.  I’ve seen some wonderful cakes on her blog that I am going to try to recreate.

5. casapinka makes me laugh.  She is an amazing artist and has a wonderful eye.

6. Julie from Color With Stitches  has made some beautiful quilts that I wish I had the patience to make.

7. Pink Penquin has a beautiful blog.  She is even silk screening her own fabric.  Something I’d love to try one day.

So this has been fun.  I hope everyone can pass this award on to other blogs that they enjoy.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. oh, you’re so sweet! and I’m totally with you – I cherish my alone time. And I’m awful to buy for. thanks for the nomination!!

  2. oh, the alone time! how i miss it so. and treasure it when i get it. which is rare.

    i think its kind of smart not to tell family and friends about your blog.

    thanks for your nice words! let’s see if i’m not too lazy to pass this one along….

  3. Thank you so much for picking me as one of your nominees, Ellen! I really enjoyed learning 7 interesting things about you! I do like being alone too. I’m most relaxed when I am alone.. especially in the bath!
    I might not be able to pass the award along, but I really appreciate your niceness! Thank you!!

  4. That is so sweet of you! This is such a surprise, a pleasant one at that! I too love that time that is filled with slow quiet peace, a pleasure I don’t get very often. I will try to pass this along. 🙂 Thanks!!!

  5. I was so surprised to see this tonight! Thank you for listing me, I was genuinely so happy when I saw that. I’m new to blogging and I’m still getting used to it. I love reading other people’s blogs (including yours!!) and getting a little glimpse into their lives but when it comes to myself I’m still finding it a little uncomfortable to write about me! So I just stick to my crafts. 🙂 By the way, I saw how your stairs turned out and they are AWESOME.
    Bethany

  6. Thank you so much for nominating me! I hope to get my post up regarding this soon. Your blog is awesome!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

