While paint dries

January 18, 2010 at 6:57 pm | Posted in decorating, sewing | 1 Comment
Tags: ,

I have managed to get 1 coat of primer and two coats of finish paint on my stairs without any of the four dogs or our cat walking on them.  We have four now because we are babysitting two for two different families.  Crazy, but that’s what happens when you have a farm and lots of room for pets to roam.  

Anyways, I have to get out of here from time to time and when I find myself in town I have a hard time resisting a good antique market or thrift store and once again I found myself in one a couple of days ago.   I found this.

 

 

Not only does it have one of my favourite things on it, owls but, it is absolutely useful!  It’s a yard stick and ruler holder!  I couldn’t resist for $8.  A closer view will show you the hand-made details.  It is made from  felt appliques on linen and there is some embroidery as well.  The bottom owl is actually stuffed and then applied .  The edging is yellow rickrack.  I must make a few of these for gifts and maybe to sell at the farmers market this summer. 

        

I also found another weakness of mine.  Salt and pepper shakers.

 They have Saskatchewan Council for Crippled Children and Adults. Saskatoon. on the bottom and they are missing their stoppers.   I’ve behaved myself and not bought any s&ps for quite sometime, but when they speak to me, I must relent.  My husband’s family is from Saskatchewan and I’d love to go sometime.

I just had to go shopping the paint was drying and  the fumes were so…

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The owls are absolutely adorable. I like the little one a lot.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

