Over, at last.

December 28, 2008 at 12:50 am | Posted in decorating, sewing | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

I know it doesn’t sound very festive but, I’m glad it is over, mostly  anyways.  I don’t think we will do much for New Years Eve so the festivities are over for us.  I can’t wait to get started on our renovations which we have been putting off until the new year.

I am doing a little last minute sewing that I know I won’t have time for, at least for a little while.  I made this yogo bag for MYSELF using the Amy Butler pattern from here http://www.amybutlerdesign.com/products/free_patterns.php

yoga bag

yoga bag

It felt good to make something for myself.  I have some curtains to make for an order.  I should probably do that next.  They will be hard to make once the upstairs is torn apart.  We are going to be dividing our one large main bedroom into three rooms including a powder room , a guest/sewing and a main bedroom with storage.  I hope it all ends up working out for us.  I know hubby couldn’t care less if we left it as it is right now but,  I need some order in this chaos of a bedroom/sewing room/ computer room/ exercise room/ powder room.

Here is a shot of my next project for spring.

gazebo

gazebo

I hope to make this a cool pad for us to hang out in, in the summer and play games and keep away from the bugs.  Up until now it has mostly been used for storage.  Such a shame.  Anyways, I have a few ideas and hope to get at it when the house is back in order.  So many projects… so little cash.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

