A recycling project

February 19, 2008 at 1:47 am | Posted in sewing | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

The cold temperatures and  messy roads have kept me home sewing this February.  This is just part of an icicle that was hanging from our house.

icicle 2008icicle from winter 2008

Maddie has been saving empty Koolaid jammer containers for a few months. She brings her own home from school and collects them from the other kids as well.   I finally sat down with some instructions that I found online and we made two lunch bags.  I used insturctions from http://henriettashandbags.com/koolaid- and  http://www.thriftyfun.com/tf984011.tip.html

My new lunch bag

Maddie designed this one to be a little bigger and we added a handle. 

Maddie’s new lunch bag

kitten and lunch bag

I need to collect more to make a beach/shopping bag for myself.  It shouldn’t take too long.  Suck’ em back kids.

Maddie was busy making beaded crafts for a friend and baby Inez. 

The one on the left is an I and the other is an H.

I and H beaded

Many more projects on the way.  I’m waiting for the Fabricland sale that starts this week to get the fabric for Maddie’s junior bride’s maid dress.  I’m hand quilting her Amy Bulter lotus quilt when I sit to watch T.V. .  Maybe I should do something for myself after that.  ummmm.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

