May the Force Be With You

July 9, 2012 at 11:34 am | Posted in sewing, thirfting | 2 Comments

I’ve been busy, oh so busy.  We’re having a beautiful summer here in Ontario and I’m loving the gardening, auctions, and the awesome yard sales.  I’m on the hunt for wonderful things to decorate our family cottage and of course fabrics of all kinds.  It’s amazing when you can buy great quality cottons in funky patterns for a few dollars.  Sheeting is the way to go!

I picked up a Star Wars sheet and made two of these robes from making children’s clothes by Emma Hardy.  I made them for a lovely lady who has given them to her grandsons.  Her son used to have these sheets and his kids are big Star Wars fans.  Perfect!  I’ve lined them in an oh-so-soft yellow gingham sheet.

Image

I also made this cute little guy from One Yard Wonders.  So simple and such a cute giftl

ImageImage

I’m left with a few scraps which I’ll hold on to until some great idea comes my way.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. OMG I LOVE THIS! I need one of my very own!

    • haha, the bear or the robe…or both? I have seen dresses made from this sheet online. I don’t think I could pull it off, but they look cute on some.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

