summer sewing and whatnot

July 19, 2010 at 9:44 am | Posted in Life, sewing | 2 Comments

“>

These aprons are reversible. I made them using the emmeline apron pattern from Sew Liberated.  I added pockets to the second one.

 

I made the one on the left by copying a bag my DD already owns and the messenger bag from directions from Sew What! Bags. 

I’ve been very busy sewing lately.  I just love it when my daughter is on her summer break and life seems to slow just a little.  Enough to sleep a little later and not fret about getting to bed in time for an early morning to get her off to school.  I’m most productive with my sewing late at night, provided I’m not exhausted anyways.  During the day there are so many more distractions. Phone calls, questions, pick this up, take this here, we need more of this, DD needs a ride here….

This is our second summer with air-conditioning.  LOVE IT!  I’m still very appreciative of it and don’t take it for granted. Having the geothermal installed has been our best reno so far.  I try not to blast it though.  It is summer after-all and I kind of don’t mind being a little on the warm side.

I

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love what you’ve done with the emmaline pattern. I’ve wanted to buy that pattern for a long time.

    • I highly recommend it. I’ve made it up several times and my neighbour borrowed the pattern to make for gifts as well. Looks so pretty, almost like a dress.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

